Odds and Ends

Yes, I’m still sick.  No I won’t bore you with details.  Not to sick to crawl over to the computer and put together a few odds and ends though.

First, I wanted to link to a post I did in reaction to Ferdinand’s Manifesto.  If I had it to do over, I’d tweak a few things, but I still stand by it.  Many of the points I make could just as easily apply to the new Mens Issue’s web magazine started by Welmer.   I’m really rooting for it to be successful.

I hope The Spearhead becomes one stop shopping for men( and like minded women) of all ages and stations in life, who are concerned with mens issues, both at the micro, and macro level.  The nine contributors are all good writers and thinkers.  Send some traffic and feedback their way.

 A few political notes…

The whole Obama birth certificate “conspiracy” never did anything for me.  I think the energy and focus on it has been silly and counter productive.

The fact that he hasn’t shown the press his original certificate does nothing to convince me either.  Either something on it is mildly embarrassing, or he understands that it is to his advantage to have “right wingers” foaming at the mouth about a non issue for years on end.  Seems like smart, Chicago style politics to me.

However, since before the election, I thought this issue was legitimate and worth pursuing.  The evidence that Bill Ayers wrote Dreams From My Father is substantial.  I have little doubt that Ayers wrote the book that made so many “conservatives” get weak in the knees for Obama.

On that note, let me plug a piece written by T. Coddington Van Voorhees VII, a real conservative who understands what kind of guy Obama is.

If you haven’t checked out Andrew Breitbart’s new website, I would encourage you to do so.  It’s the place that broke the Acorn and NEA scandals.  If you believe in the message, I encourage you to link to it.

And finally…

post about Maureen Dowd’s recollection of famous American political quotations.

6 Comments

Filed under humor, Mens Issues, obama, politics

6 responses to “Odds and Ends

  1. Bob

    Get some vitamin C ,and try to stay warm so you sweat a lot. That always does the trick for me.

  2. Tarl

    The birth certificate issue is only interesting because it is something O could instantly discredit by producing a single piece of paper. Why hasn’t he? If there’s nothing there, why not?

    • Tarl,

      1. Something embarrassing is on it, that is unrelated to his citizenship status

      or

      2. He would rather let some of his opposition waste time on a non issue, and in the process look bat shit crazy to moderates.

      He can then position himself as a victim of a vast right wing fringe.

      I think it’s probably a combination of the two, with more emphasis on the latter.

Leave a Reply

